close

You are logged in as

Logout

This website uses cookies to distinguish you from other users. This helps us to provide you with a good user experience and also allows us to improve our website. More information

Facebook Old Cols College

Term Dates

TERM 1 2022
Years 1–9 commence Wednesday 2 February.
Years 10–13 commence Thursday 3 February.

Friday 8 April Term 1 ends.
(Holidays: Monday 11 April – Monday 2 May).

TERM 2 2022
Tuesday 3 May – Friday 8 July.
(Holidays: Monday 11 July – Monday 25 July).

TERM 3 2022
Tuesday 26 July – Friday 23 September.
(Secondary School: Wednesday 27 July – Friday 23 September).

(Holidays: Monday 26 September – Friday 14 October).

TERM 4 2022
Commences Monday 17 October.

Years 1–8 finish Friday 9 December.
(Preparatory School Holidays commence: Monday 12 December).

Years 9–13 finish Wednesday 7 December.
(Secondary School Holidays commence: Thursday 8 December).

 

2022 Public Holidays and Additional Information

Boarding

Queen’s Birthday – Boarding Exeat Weekend (No other Exeat Weekends during the year)

Staff Professional Development Days

Monday 31 January – Tuesday 1 February
Monday 2 May
Monday 25 July
Thursday 8 – Friday 9 December (Secondary School only)
Monday 12 – Tuesday 13 December (Preparatory School only)

Observed Public Holidays and Additional Information

Waitangi Day  Monday 7 February (observed) (College closed)
Summer Tournament (Secondary School) – Monday 28 March – Friday 1 April (Term 1)
Easter – Friday 15 – Monday 18 April (During Term 1 holidays)
Anzac Day  Monday 25 April (During Term 1 holidays)
Queen’s Birthday  Monday 6 June (College closed)
Matariki – Friday 24 June (College closed)
Winter Tournament (Secondary School) – Monday 29 August – Friday 2 September (Term 3)
Labour Day  Monday 24 October (College closed)
Canterbury Anniversary Day Friday 11 November (College closed)
 

2023 Term Dates

TERM 1 2023
Years 1–9 commence Wednesday 1 February.
Years 10–13 commence Thursday 2 February.

Thursday 6 April Term 1 ends.
(Holidays: Friday 7 April – Friday 28 April).

TERM 2 2023
Monday 1 May – Friday 30 June.
(Holidays: Monday 3 July – Monday 17 July).

TERM 3 2023
Tuesday 18 July – Friday 22 September.
(Holidays: Monday 25 September – Friday 13 October).

TERM 4 2023
Monday 16 October – Friday 8 December.
(Holidays commence: Monday 11 December).

 

2023 Public Holidays and Additional Information

Boarding

Queen’s Birthday – Boarding Exeat Weekend (No other Exeat Weekends during the year)

Staff Professional Development Days

Monday 30 – Tuesday 31 January
Monday 17 July
Monday 11 – Tuesday 12 December

Observed Public Holidays and Additional Information

Waitangi Day  Monday 6 February (College closed)
Summer Tournament (Secondary School) – Monday 27 – Friday 31 March (Term 1)
Easter – Friday 7 – Monday 10 April (During Term 1 holidays)
Anzac Day  Tuesday 25 April (During Term 1 holidays)
Queen’s Birthday  Monday 5 June (College closed)
Matariki – Friday 14 July (During Term 2 holidays)
Winter Tournament (Secondary School) – Monday 28 August – Friday 1 September (Term 3)
Labour Day  Monday 23 October (College closed)
Canterbury Anniversary Day Friday 17 November (College closed)