You are logged in as


This website uses cookies to distinguish you from other users. This helps us to provide you with a good user experience and also allows us to improve our website. More information

Facebook Old Cols College

Board Farewell Dinner

Regulus Address // Issue 2 // August 2021

More news for The Board

A special Board Farewell Dinner, attended by 60 guests, was held to honour 12 years’ service on the Board of Governors by Bryan Pearson (also Board Chair from 2017–2021) and Sandra Wright-Taylor, the Alpine Presbytery Nominee). Bryan Pearson gifted a stunning mere carved from Ngāi Tahu Pounamu – a symbol of leadership and wisdom to acknowledge the role of Rectors of the College. In turn Bryan Pearson and Garry Moore (Board Chair 2006–2017) were presented with the Rector’s Medal in recognition of their contributions as Board Chair throughout a sometimes turbulent, yet progressive last 14 years. Three other former Board Chairs, and Foundation Trustees and OCA Presidents from the last 12 years were also in attendance.

Felicity Odlin was welcomed as the new Board Chair along with two new Board Members: Peter Nelson (Alpine Presbytery Nominee) and Stephanie Bain (Old Collegian Nominee). Entertainment was provided by the outstanding Chamber Music group, Vich Perfect, who were finalists of the NZCT Chamber Music Competition. Samuel Foote (Year 13) provided piano music during the dinner.


A special Board Farewell Dinner was held to honour 12 years’ service on the Board of Governors by Bryan Pearson and Sandra Wright-Taylor.

Post your comment


No one has commented on this page yet.