Well-being Assembly 2023

30 November 2023

St Andrew's College students and Head of Well-being at Well-being Assembly.


The Student Well-being Committee organised and created an uplifting and engaging Senior College Well-Being Assembly, which was introduced by Heads of Well-being, Radha Vallabh (Year 13) and Jack Satterthwaite (Year 12). Laai Tausa (Year 13) was the guest speaker and presented an inspiring message about how his family, culture, and school experiences have shaped his values.

The students sang Classic by MKTO, led by Hugo Ranken and Edward Pitts, and enjoyed a superb rap performance by Jack Flanagan (all Year 12). Winners of the highly respected Mahia te Aroha character awards, voted for by their peers, were George Apse, Dara Ballard, Edward Pitts (all Year 12), Ben Schelp and Sophie Hayden (both Year 13). Mahia te Aroha character awards were also presented in the Middle School Well-being Assembly to Chloe Evans, Max Kinney (both Year 9), Nixen Casey, Olivia Ratcliffe (both Year 10), Sophie Burnett and Timothy Gooby (both Year 11).

Related Posts