close

You are logged in as

Logout

This website uses cookies to distinguish you from other users. This helps us to provide you with a good user experience and also allows us to improve our website. More information

Facebook Old Cols College

Term Dates

TERM 1
Years 1–9 commence Wednesday 27 January 2021.
Years 10–13 commence Thursday 28 January 2021.

Friday 16 April Term 1 ends.
(Holidays: Monday 19 April – Friday 7 May).
Note, these dates were decided so that there is a two week cross over with state school holidays, as per the standard practice in previous years. 

TERM 2
Monday 10 May – Friday 9 July.
(Holidays: Monday 12 July – Monday 26 July).

TERM 3
Tuesday 27 July – Friday 24 September.
(Holidays: Monday 27 September – Friday 15 October). 

TERM 4
Monday 18 October – Friday 3 December.
(Holidays: Monday 6 December).

2021 Public Holidays and Additional Information

Boarding

Queen’s Birthday – Boarding Exeat Weekend (No other Exeat Weekends during the year)

Staff Professional Development Days

Monday 25 — Tuesday 26 January
Monday 26 July
Monday 6 — Tuesday 7 December

Observed Public Holidays and Additional Information

Waitangi Day  Monday 8 February (observed) (College closed)
Summer Tournament (Secondary School) – Monday 22 March – Friday 26 March (Term 1)
Easter – Friday 2 – Tuesday 6 April (Term 1) 
Anzac Day  Monday 26 April (observed) (During Term 1 holidays)
Queen’s Birthday  Monday 7 June (College closed)
Winter Tournament (Secondary School) – Monday 30 August – Friday 3 September (Term 3)
Labour Day  Monday 25 October (College closed)
Canterbury Anniversary Day Friday 12 November (College closed)
 

2022 Term Dates

TERM 1

Years 1–9 commence Wednesday 2 February.
Years 10–13 commence Thursday 3 February.

Friday 8 April Term 1 ends.
(Holidays: Monday 11 April – Monday 2 May).

TERM 2
Tuesday 3 May – Friday 8 July.
(Holidays: Monday 11 July – Monday 25 July).

TERM 3
Tuesday 26 July – Friday 23 September.
(Holidays: Monday 26 September – Friday 14 October).

TERM 4
Commences Monday 17 October.

Years 1–8 finish Friday 9 December.
(Preparatory School Holidays commence: Monday 12 December).

Years 9–13 finish Wednesday 7 December.
(Secondary School Holidays commence: Thursday 8 December).

2022 Public Holidays and Additional Information

Boarding

Queen’s Birthday – Boarding Exeat Weekend (No other Exeat Weekends during the year)

Staff Professional Development Days

Monday 31 January – Tuesday 1 February
Monday 2 May
Monday 25 July
Thursday 8 – Friday 9 December (Secondary School only)
Monday 12 – Tuesday 13 December (Preparatory School only)

Observed Public Holidays and Additional Information

Waitangi Day  Monday 7 February (observed) (College closed)
Summer Tournament (Secondary School) – Monday 28 March – Friday 1 April (Term 1)
Easter – Friday 15 – Monday 18 April (During Term 1 holidays)
Anzac Day  Monday 25 April (During Term 1 holidays)
Queen’s Birthday  Monday 6 June (College closed)
Winter Tournament (Secondary School) – Monday 29 August – Friday 2 September (Term 3)
Labour Day  Monday 24 October (College closed)
Canterbury Anniversary Day Friday 11 November (College closed)